Annual General Meeting – Notice

Official Notice 

2019 Annual General Meeting

Victoria Curling Club


Date: Tuesday, 10th September 2019

Time: 7:00 to 8:30 pm

Place: Upper Lounge, Victoria Curling Club, 1952 Quadra Street


To all VCC members:


Please be advised that the Victoria Curling Club’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place in the upstairs lounge at 7.00pm on Tuesday, September 10th.


As per the VCC Bylaws, the order of business shall be as follows:

  • Adoption of Minutes from the 2018 Annual General Meeting
  • Report from the President
  • Presentation of Auditors Report
  • Election of the Board of Directors
  • Election of Auditor
  • Other Business
  • Adjournment


In addition to the above agenda, there will also be a motion to amend the Special Resolution relation to the Restricted Building Fund passed on 24th November 2016


This notice is also a call for applications and nominations for the Board of Directors for 2019-2020. The proposed slate of candidates who have declared their intention to run are as follows:

President: Colin Coughlin

Past President: Neil Campbell

Vice President: Caryl Buchanan

Secretary: Marlene Jeffries

Treasurer: Andrew Komlodi


Harold Trenchard

Kristine Dobell

Mariah Coulombe

Stu Fraser

Stephanie Cambrey

Departing Board Members:

Past President: Mark Stefanson

Board Member Donna Somers


Other members who wish to run should submit applications via e-mail to or by writing the General Manager, Victoria Curling Club, 1952 Quadra Street, Victoria, B.C. V8T 4C2 in advance of the meeting.